One Month!

I haven’t had a chance to update this blog since posting about the venues, because planning for the wedding (on top of my job and my main blog) has taken up so much of my time.

I hope to update on our vendors shortly, but will wait until after the wedding to provide full reviews. One note to anyone thinking of getting married in Maine: expect delays in people getting back to you! There is a different way of doing things in Maine and my NYC mentality has had me pretty anxious, but I try to remind myself that it has been the off season and things in Maine are just… slower… So learn from me and be prepared.

But I’m so glad to hear that so many of you venue searchers are finding this blog helpful.

 

We are less than one month away!

 

5 thoughts on “One Month!

  1. congrats!! your blog is getting us so excited to plan our own maine wedding! just spoke with mark this afternoon- if we end up going with linekin he should owe you some kind of commission! 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for posting these reviews! And, congrats on your wedding! I am also a nyc bride-to-be hoping to get married in new harbor or pemaquid….and would love to hear more about your planning process if you have the time. Im overwheled by the task of picking things from so far away!
    my email is esbostrom@gmail.com….when things calm down after your wedding, it would be really helpful to hear your feedback about a Maine, destination wedding. thanks so much!
    Emily

  3. Would you mind posting a follow-up about how it all went. I am also planning from away and this is on my list of potential venues but I don’t have friends who have gotten married in the area to get info from!
    Congrats and thanks for the helpful blog.

Leave a Reply

