A Very ME Wedding: The Introduction

Welcome to A Very ME Wedding.

Mike and I got engaged on June 18th, 2012 at Pemaquid Point Lighthouse in Maine. I came to Maine with my family quite often as I was growing up, and when Mike came into the picture, I convinced him that Maine really is a splendid place. When it came time to plan the wedding, we explored some venues local to us in NYC, and NJ where I grew up, but our hearts were really in Maine.

We wanted something very “US.”  So what better place to do that than in the state called ME?

I spent too many late nights researching venues in Maine, eventually putting together a list of a dozen places to visit on a long weekend that happened to include my birthday.

We know Maine will be a schlep for our friends and family, but we hope to make it worthwhile by making the entire experience really worth the travel.

This blog is a chronicle of the places we researched, visited, and get married in.  I hope to be of help to other people planning a wedding in Maine, just as a few other blogs were helpful to me (more on those later). We have 4 venue finalists. You can check them out at this link.

Feel free to follow along our adventure.

Pemaquid Point Lighthouse, Bristol, ME- where we got engaged

Leave a Reply

